Scope of employment

IIMSTC, led by Dr. Sreedhar Saraswathy, a renowned neuroscientist working with a panel of expert medical practitioners, has innovated a new course in medical science named PARAMEDTRONICS for the first time in the world. It comprises innovative new subjects in the field of the Health Care Industry, blending modern medicine, medical electronics and technology, artificial intelligence, medical coding, medical yoga, patient psychology, and hospitality lessons. Dr. Sreedhar Saraswathy is known as the father of Paramedtronics, as announced by the Honorable Governor of Karnataka.

The council is accredited by the National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC) of the Government of India and the Indian Medical Association (IMA-AMS)

. It is also associated with the Electronics Sector Skills Council of India (ESSCI) and Tamil Nadu Apex Skill Development Corporation

. The council is affiliated with the Engineers Council of India (ECI).

The Council has also established a Pharmaceutical Research Center named SRIMAD BIO PHARMA & RESEARCH CENTER and a Technology Research Division named AIIMS Tec.

The council’s registered office is in Bangalore-77, and the corporate office is located at CB7, Indian Social Institute campus, Benson Town, Bangalore 560047.

The overseas offices are located in South Africa, South Korea, Mozambique, and the Netherlands.

IIMSTC currently works with top medical colleges and hospitals in the country and has prestigious associations with Wittenborg University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands, North East Frontier Technical University, Arunachal Pradesh, East West Group of Institutions, Bangalore, Diamond Colleges, Bangalore, and St. Peter’s Medical University & Research Center.

The industry partners of the council are Callus Company Inc, South Korea, Knowledge and Skill Institute, South Africa, Skanray Technologies, Mysore, and Caprican, Lda, Mozambique

. The healthcare partners of the council are Narayana Hrudayalaya, Manipal Hospitals, Kauveri Hospitals, Cura Hospitals, Regal Hospitals, Spandana Health Care, Stichting Maitri, and Indicare, Netherlands.


The Executive Committee:

– Dr. Sreedhar Saraswathy, MS PhD – Chairman

– Dr. Padma Giri MSc, MPhil, MEd, PhD – Director (Academic)

– Dr. Aditya S Chowti MBBS, MD, PGD in Diabetology – Principal (Medical Council)

– Mr. Madhusudhan S M.Sc (Bio-Informatics) – Director (Admin)

– Prof. Dr. Anil Kumar N Joshi. M.Sc.(Psy), M.A(Soc), M.A(Eng), B.Ed. Ph.D in Psychology – Head of Education Council

– Dr. N. Mahesh Kumar, M.E, Ph.D (Wireless Communication and Networking)

– Dr. Jayram Gowda MBBS, DLO (ENT), FAGE

– Dr. Shivprakash M, M.Tech, PhD (Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence)

– Dr. Santhosh Kumar G, M.Tech, Ph.D (Image Processing)

– Dr. Shivakumar F Kumbar MBBS, DA.LLB(Spl), MBA(HM), FIAMS, PGMLE (NLSU Blore), PGMLS (Symbiosis, Pune), CCEPC (KIDWAI, Bangalore)

– Prof. Dr. SM Prasad MBBS, DCH, MD(Ped), DHA, PG Diploma in Medical Law & Ethics

– Dr. SUJITH T, M.Tech, MBA, MSW, PhD in Management, CEO, Kerala & Tamil Nadu

– Dr. Deepak Palaksha BE, MS (Germany), PhD (Norway) – Head of Sprint Program

– Varun Sudhakar MSc. Computer Engineering, Netherlands, Ambassador, Netherlands

– DILIP.K NAIR MBA, Chancellor, North East Frontier Technical University

– Dr. B.R Supreeth M.C.A., M.B.A., Ph.D in Computer Science (USA)

– Dr. Arjun MBBS, MD, DNB

– Sonia Rakesh Shinde, B Tech National Institute of Technology, Rourkela

– Mr. Kubendran Subbiah – MBA, South Africa

– Mr. Anil Sharma, Education Department, Government of Mozambique

– Mr. S. Gangadharan. BSc (Limca Books of Record winner)

– Dr. B Nandeesh MBBS, MD

– Dr. Javarai Gowda Shankar MBBS, PGD in Diabetology & Industrial Hygiene and MS in Ergonomics

– Mrs. Grace Bernard, MSc MPhil (Clinical Psychology)

– Dr. Abi Priya, MBBS

– Dr. Suriraju V, Urologist M.B.B.S

– Dr. Spoorthy N Sakri, MBBS, KAS

– Dr. Sudhakar Jayaram MBA, PhD

– Dr. R. Shridhar MA, MBA, PhD Vice Chancellor, Kalinga University, Chhattisgarh

– Mr. V S Basavaraju (Former State Commissioner, RPWD Act, Government of Karnataka)

Social Circle